Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Meridian ISD LogoMeridian ISD


Ajax Loading Image



National Honor Society

Membership in the National Honor Society is based on the following criteria:

  (1) cumulative grade point average of 94
  (2) leadership
  (3) service
  (4) character
  (5) active member of the MHS UIL Academic Team
     (Participation includes attending the minimum number of practice meets required by their teacher and district to state competition should the student advance. If a student is not selected for district competition, their practice meets qualify them as a participant in UIL academic competition.)

Selection Procedure
The Faculty Advisory Council (5 faculty members) selects candidates on the basis of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. Students must have attended MHS for at least one full semester in order to be eligible for membership, have a cumulative GPA of 94 or above, currently ranked as a sophomore, junior, or senior and an active member of the MHS Academic Team. Once these requirements have been met, the Council will be given a list of eligible candidates to select using either a "Yes" or "No" vote. If a candidate receives 3 or more "No" votes, they are not eligible for induction that year.

Transfer Members
Transfer members from other NHS chapters may be admitted to the Meridian NHS chapter if they meet the scholarship requirements for our chapter and verification of membership in good standing from their previous school.

Graduation with NHS Honors
In order to graduate with NHS honors (collar, seal on diploma, NHS designation in graduation program, etc.) students must:
(1) Be a member in good standing (meet attendance requirements at meetings, complete required community service, and not be on probation)
(2) Have a cumulative GPA of 94 or above
(3) Be an active member of the MHS Academic Team

2017-2018 Officers: 
President                                                   Darci Gann
Vice-President    Estafana Whitmer

Emma Hooks


Meagan Jones

Blood Drive Coordinator William Wehmeyer
Community Service Representative Selina Reynoso

Other  Members:

Dakota Cassidy
Zak Dirkse
Delani Edwards
Reese Errington
Isabel Garza
Hayden Hewitt
Madisyn Hicks
Zade Kendall
Baylee Rowland
Liberty Stauffer
Cody Warren
Danny Cassidy
Riley Dirkse
Katy Dulaney
Yesenia Neri
Xavier Nunez
Blaine Taylor
BayLee Herrera

Sponsor - Shelly Carpenter





  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Vimeo Icon
  • SchoolTube Icon
  • MySpace Icon
  • Flickr Icon

Meridian ISD204 2nd StreetMeridian, TX  76665


Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top